You have to grow older, but you don't have to grow up...

We're Generation X'ers who spent our childhood immersed in the music, movies, games, and pop culture of the 70s, 80s, & 90s, and all that stuff shaped who we are today as adults. GenXGrownUp looks at yesterday and today through the eyes of Gen X'ers who refuse to grow up.

Listen on Apple Podcasts Listen on Spotify Listen on Pandora

Looking Back on Looking Forward 2018

On each episode of the GenXGrownUp Podcast, we talk about the things we’re looking forward to. Often we follow up on these topics on a subsequent episode, but sometimes those topics slip through the cracks.

In this Special Edition podcast, we’ve scoured every episode to find anything we were looking forward to that sort of dropped off the radar and we didn’t talk about it again. What happened? Did we see/do that thing? If yes, was it worth looking forward to?

Join Jon, Mo, & George in this look back at the things we were looking forward to in 2018!

Show Notes

Kingdom Come: Deliverance (PS4, XB1) » https://www.kingdomcomerpg.com/

Black Lightning » https://www.cwtv.com/shows/black-lightning/

Maze Runner: The Death Cure » https://www.foxmovies.com/movies/maze-runner-the-death-cure

Annihilation »

https://www.paramount.com/movi...

Walking Dead Mid-season Premiere » https://bit.ly/2GppP9A

Sneaky Pete Season 2 » https://amzn.to/2MP844G

Fear the Walking Dead » https://www.amc.com/shows/fear-the-walking-dead

Rampage Movie »

http://www.rampagethemovie.com...

Fahrenheit 451 HBO Movie »

https://www.hbo.com/movies/fah...

The Toys That Made Us Season 2 »

https://www.netflix.com/title/...

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom » https://bit.ly/2JX4nrf

Ant-Man and The Wasp » https://www.marvel.com/antman

Far Cry 5: Lost on Mars » https://store.steampowered.com/agecheck/app/761820/

A&E Biography: CultureShock »

https://www.aetv.com/shows/cul...

Get Shorty Season 2 » https://www.epix.com/series/get-shorty

The Nun » http://www.thenunmovie.com/

Jack Ryan »

https://amzn.to/2D9bZ7V

The Predator » https://www.foxmovies.com/movies/the-predator

Serial Season 3 »

https://serialpodcast.org/seas...

The Purge TV Show »

https://www.usanetwork.com/the...

Limetown Season 2 » https://www.twoupproductions.com/limetown

Bohemian Rhapsody » https://fox.co/2UG0BaL

Fantastic Beasts: Crimes of Grindelwald » https://www.fantasticbeasts.co...

Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse » http://www.intothespiderverse.movie/

Aquaman » https://www.aquamanmovie.com/

Timeless Finale Movie » https://www.nbc.com/timeless

Email the show » [email protected]m

Visit us on YouTube » http://GenXGrownUp.com/yt

Recent Episodes

View All

Groundhog Day

GenXGrownup
It's me! Ned Ryerson! Bing!
Listen to Groundhog Day

Cobra Kai S4, Meater Plus, & Micro Center

GenXGrownup
We check out the latest developments from Daniel, Johnny, & the All-Valley Karate Tournament, review perhaps the nerdiest cooking accessory ever to hit the market, and rescue a 40-year-old tabletop arcade toy from a dusty grave.
Listen to Cobra Kai S4, Meater Plus, & Micro Center

'90s Monday Night Wrestling Wars, Part 2

GenXGrownup
Get ready to rumble!
Listen to '90s Monday Night Wrestling Wars, Part 2

'90s Monday Night Wrestling Wars

GenXGrownup
Get ready to rumble!
Listen to '90s Monday Night Wrestling Wars