We’re not just book nerds, we’re Professional Book Nerds®

With over a million downloads, readers and librarians turn to us for book recommendations, author interviews, and all things books.

Listen on Apple Podcasts Listen on Spotify Listen on Pandora

Ep. #43 - Young Adult 2 with the 3-headed Sass Monster

Well hello there! Today we have a big ol' list of book recommendations for fans of Young Adult and New Adult titles. Adam is joined by his good friends (and avid readers) Christina, Andrea and Sydney who share their recent reads and chat about the mass appeal of Young Adult and New Adult titles. You can find every title they mention below or by visiting https://www.overdrive.com/collections/9320/the-professional-book-nerds-podcast-reading-list.

Reading Recommendations:

99 Days by Katie Cotugno

A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray

The Man in the High Castle

American Girls by Alison Umminger

The Here and Now by Ann Brashares

Rebel Magisters by Shanna Swendson

Revenge and the Wild by Michelle Modesto

Even When You Lie to Me by Jessica Alcott

A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro

Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers

The Paper Princess by M. C. Beaton

The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich

Pivot Point by Kasie West

Lion Heart by A. C. Gaughen

The Square Root of Summer by Harriet Reuter Hapgood

House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski

The Beauty of Darkness by Mary E. Pearson

Say Hello!

Find OverDrive on Facebook at OverDriveforLibraries and Twitter at @OverDriveLibs. Email us directly at [email protected]

Music

"Buddy" provided royalty free from www.bensound.com

Podcast Overview

We're not just book nerds: we're professional book nerds and the staff librarians who work at OverDrive, the leading app for eBooks and audiobooks available through public libraries and schools. Hear about the best books we've read, get personalized recommendations, and learn about the hottest books coming out that we can't wait to dive into. For more great reads, find OverDrive on Facebook and Twitter.

Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

Recent Episodes

View All

Erin E. Adams, Author of JACKAL

Professional Book Nerds
Here's a great read for the spooky season - true crime with a supernatural twist!...
Listen to Erin E. Adams, Author of JACKAL

October's Biggest Books

Professional Book Nerds
Emma, Joe, and Jill chat about what books they're most excited for in October!...
Listen to October's Biggest Books

Courtney Summers returns!

Professional Book Nerds
Courtney comes back on PBN to discuss her new book I'm the Girl...
Listen to Courtney Summers returns!

Tips for Shopping Your Shelf and Tackling Your TBR

Professional Book Nerds
Kristin joins Emma, Joe, and Jill for a bookish chat about shopping your own shelves and how to manage your TBR....
Listen to Tips for Shopping Your Shelf and Tackling Your TBR