We’re not just book nerds, we’re Professional Book Nerds®

With over a million downloads, readers and librarians turn to us for book recommendations, author interviews, and all things books.

Listen on Apple Podcasts Listen on Spotify Listen on Pandora

Vikings and witches with Genevieve Gornichec

| E:522

Adam interviews debut author Genevieve Gornichec about her Norse mythology-inspired new book The Witch's Heart. They chat about Viking and Icelandic sagas, the unique character she decided to write about, and why she loves these types of books. Her book is perfect for fans of CIRCE and Norse Mythology.

Literati Kids – Visit http://www.Literati.com/ProBookNerds for 25% off your first two orders

Get some PBN and Libby Swag – http://shop.overdrive.com/

Join our Reading Challenge on The Story Graph

Recent Episodes

View All

It's an August books preview, y'all!

Professional Book Nerds
IT'S A MONTHLY BOOK PICKS EPISODE. YOU KNOW WHAT'S ABOUT TO HAPPEN!
Listen to It's an August books preview, y'all!

Interview with Ashley C. Ford, author of Somebody's Daughter

Professional Book Nerds
Jill is joined by podcaster and essayist Ashley C. Ford who discusses her new memoir Somebody's Daughter
Listen to Interview with Ashley C. Ford, author of Somebody's Daughter

Books by past Professional Book Nerds authors for the #PBNread2021 challenge!

Professional Book Nerds
...previously on the Pro Book Nerds podcast
Listen to Books by past Professional Book Nerds authors for the #PBNread2021 challenge!

Karin Slaughter on crime writing through the pandemic

Professional Book Nerds
Jill is joined by crime writer Karin Slaughter to discuss her new book FALSE WITNESS.
Listen to Karin Slaughter on crime writing through the pandemic