We’re not just book nerds, we’re Professional Book Nerds®

With over a million downloads, readers and librarians turn to us for book recommendations, author interviews, and all things books.

Listen on Apple Podcasts Listen on Spotify Listen on Pandora

Vikings and witches with Genevieve Gornichec

| E:522

Adam interviews debut author Genevieve Gornichec about her Norse mythology-inspired new book The Witch's Heart. They chat about Viking and Icelandic sagas, the unique character she decided to write about, and why she loves these types of books. Her book is perfect for fans of CIRCE and Norse Mythology.

Literati Kids – Visit http://www.Literati.com/ProBookNerds for 25% off your first two orders

Get some PBN and Libby Swag – http://shop.overdrive.com/

Join our Reading Challenge on The Story Graph

Recent Episodes

View All

Interview with Jesse Q. Sutanto, author of Dial A for Aunties

Professional Book Nerds
In today's episode, Jill is joined by author Jesse Q. Sutanto to discuss her new book Dial A for Aunties.
Listen to Interview with Jesse Q. Sutanto, author of Dial A for Aunties

Christina Henry returns to scare the hell out of you

Professional Book Nerds | E:542
Adam welcomes back Christina Henry to chat about her terrifying new novel, Near the Bone. The discuss the idea of showing the POV of a victim vs. a villain, how she writes characters instead of plots, and why the true terror of the unseen.
Listen to Christina Henry returns to scare the hell out of you

Authors behaving badly

Professional Book Nerds | E:541
Lately, a number of authors who have high profiles have been doing some less than awesome things online.
Listen to Authors behaving badly

On grief, laughter, and giving ourselves grace with Joan F. Smith

Professional Book Nerds
Author of The Half-Orphan's Handbook discusses the grieving process
Listen to On grief, laughter, and giving ourselves grace with Joan F. Smith