We’re not just book nerds, we’re Professional Book Nerds®

With over a million downloads, readers and librarians turn to us for book recommendations, author interviews, and all things books.

Listen on Apple Podcasts Listen on Spotify Listen on Pandora

Vikings and witches with Genevieve Gornichec

| E:522

Adam interviews debut author Genevieve Gornichec about her Norse mythology-inspired new book The Witch's Heart. They chat about Viking and Icelandic sagas, the unique character she decided to write about, and why she loves these types of books. Her book is perfect for fans of CIRCE and Norse Mythology.

Literati Kids – Visit http://www.Literati.com/ProBookNerds for 25% off your first two orders

Get some PBN and Libby Swag – http://shop.overdrive.com/

Join our Reading Challenge on The Story Graph

Recent Episodes

View All

Nostalgia and diaspora with Patricia Engel, author of Infinite Country

Professional Book Nerds | E:526
Adam speaks with Patricia Engel about her new novel, Infinite Country. This fast-paced story of family, separation, loss, and survival is one of the buzziest books of the year and this conversation will show you why.
Listen to Nostalgia and diaspora with Patricia Engel, author of Infinite Country

March's Biggest Books

Professional Book Nerds | E:525
In today's episode, Adam and Jill dive into all of the great books coming out in March and share some of the ones they are most looking forward to.
Listen to March's Biggest Books

magical world building and writing through trauma with Elizabeth Knox

Professional Book Nerds | E:524
Elizabeth Knox joins Adam from New Zealand to discuss her epic new fantasy novel, The Absolute Book.
Listen to magical world building and writing through trauma with Elizabeth Knox

Cookbooks with recipes we love for #PBNread2021!

Professional Book Nerds | E:523
On today's episode, Jill and Adam are providing a few of their favorite cookbooks to help you out with the a Professional Book Nerds 2021 Reading Challenge!
Listen to Cookbooks with recipes we love for #PBNread2021!